Bowling centre
Schweinfurt

It took about six months to build the structural shell to the unpretentious concrete structure for the “Bowlingarena Extreme” in Schweinfurt. The specification called for high-quality concrete surfaces, although marks from the wall panel formwork would be tolerated – after all, it is a utility structure. Indeed, a regular pattern of formwork joints is often expressly called for as a design feature.

 

A job for ultraMAX S

With such a specification, Blank realised that this was a clear case for using the heavy-duty ultraMAX S wall panel formwork from Mayer Schaltechnik based in nearby Bergrheinfeld. For this project, Blank hired 330 m² of ultraMAX S, which – designed for a concrete pressure of 80 kN/m² – even satisfies the strict flatness tolerances of DIN 18202, Table 3, Line 7. That means that the deflection of the very stiff steel frames can be practically neglected. Joints between panels remain sealed even under the full pressure of the wet concrete. Like the other Mayer formwork systems, the ultraMAX panel formats are based on a logical 1 m grid. Therefore, site personnel can plan formwork easily without a pocket calculator and work out requirements quickly and dependably.

Neat joints

Walls 3.5 to 6.15 m high had to be built for the bowling centre, which was easily achieved with extended standard elements. The lighter ultraMAX L aluminium wall panel formwork was used for make-up sections < 1 m. That system matches the grid exactly and uses identical connectors and accessories. All ultraMAX panels are connected with the Mayer alignment coupler, and when extending the height, the MST RS 60 alignment coupler ensures that joints are perfectly flush. Site supervisor Ottmar Neumaier confirms this: “Even large areas of formwork were no problem at all, which is an important prerequisite for good formwork setup times.”

Minimal ties

The low number of ties needed for ultraMAX S also helped to speed up work on site. Only two ties – both fitted within the panels – are needed for storey heights up to 2.5 m. Therefore, the new system achieves max. 0.4 ties/m². One particular advantage of ultraMAX S was not required on this project – the one-sided ties option, which is particularly interesting for narrow excavations or shafts, or for very high walls, where ties on both sides call for additional scaffolding.

0

Let’s talk about your project!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Kontaktanfrage

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Enquiry Form

We looking forward to hearing from you!

Enquiry Form
Worldwide Sales

We look forward to hearing from you!

Customer Advisory Board Request to join

We look forward to hearing from you!

Bowlingcenter
Schweinfurt

Die „Bowlingarena Extreme“ in der Adolf-Ley-Straße in Schweinfurt ist ein schlichtes Betonbauwerk, dessen Rohbau nach rund 6 Monaten fertiggestellt wurde. Hochwertige Betonoberflächen wurden gefordert, aber die Abdrücke von Rahmenschalung toleriert – schließlich handelt es sich hier um einen Zweckbau. Oft sind regelmäßig angeordnete Fugenraster von Rahmenschalungen sogar als Gestaltungselement ausdrücklich erwünscht.

 

Ein Fall für die ultraMAX S

Für die Arbeitsvorbereitung bei Blank war diese Vorgabe ein klarer Fall für die schwere Rahmenschalung ultraMAX S von Mayer Schaltechnik aus dem nahegelegenen Bergrheinfeld. Bei diesem Projekt hatte Blank erstmals 330 m² ultraMAX S angemietet, die – ausgelegt auf 80 kN/m² Schalungsdruck – sogar die strengen Ebenheitstoleranzen nach DIN 18202, Tabelle 3, Zeile 7 erfüllt. Das bedeutet, dass die Durchbiegung der sehr steifen Stahlrahmen praktisch vernachlässigt werden kann. Die Elementstöße bleiben auch unter vollem Betondruck dicht. Die Elementformate der ultraMAX basieren, wie auch bei den anderen Mayer-Schalsystemen, auf dem logischen Meter-Raster. Damit kann der Polier die Einteilung ohne Taschenrechner leicht überblicken und den Bedarf schnell und sicher ermitteln.

Sauberes Fugenbild

Für die Bowlingarena mussten 3,5 bis 6,15 Meter hohe Wände errichtet werden, was mit aufgestockten Standardelementen mühelos umzusetzen war. Für einen Restmaßausgleich kleiner als 1 Meter kam die leichtere Alu-Rahmenschalung ultraMAX L zum Einsatz. Diese passt exakt ins Raster und verwendet identische Verbindungs- und Zubehörteile. Verbunden werden die ultraMAX Elemente mit dem klassischen Schalschloss. Beim Aufstocken lasst das MST-Schalschloss RS 60 die Stöße sauber fluchten. Polier Ottmar Neumaier bestätigt: „Auch großflächiges Umsetzen war damit überhaupt kein Problem – eine wichtige Voraussetzung für sehr gute Schalzeiten.“

Wenige Spannstellen nötig

Zu den guten Schalzeiten hat auch der sehr geringe Spannstellenanteil der ultraMAX S beigetragen. Auf bis zu 2,5 m Raumhöhe sind nur 2 Spannstellen erforderlich, jeweils innerhalb der Elemente angeordnet. Somit kommt das neue System auf maximal 0,4 Anker/m². Einen besonderen Vorteil der ultraMAX S hat die Mannschaft von Blank hier aber gar nicht genutzt – die Möglichkeit, bei Bedarf auch einseitig zu ankern. Interessant ist diese Option in beengten Baugruben oder Schächten und bei sehr hohen Wänden, wo die beidseitige Ankerung ein zusätzliches Gerüst erfordert.

0

Lassen Sie uns über Ihr Projekt sprechen!

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Kontaktanfrage

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!